Police Department


Chief D. S. Teubert
Chief of Police

585 Main Street West
White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 7:30 am to 4:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

White Sulphur Springs Police Department

WSSPD NEW PATCHThe White Sulphur Springs Police Department serves an area of approximately five (5) miles and approximately 2400 residents. The department consists of seven (7) full time, sworn members, one (1) full time police clerk,  one (1) municipal court judge and one (1) assistant municipal judge. We provide 24-hour coverage and our primary calls for service is received through the Greenbrier County 911 Center.

The White Sulphur Springs Police Department does have a DARE program, DARE stands for Drug Abuse Resistance Education. This program is taught to students at White Sulphur Springs Elementary School. DARE teaches over sixty (60) students every year! The DARE program is funded entirely through community donations! 

The Police Department participates in the Governor’s Highway Safety Program consisting of Click It or Ticket and DUI Patrols.

White Sulphur Springs Police Department Members and unit number:

301 Chief D. S. Teubert

302 Lieutenant B. E. Grimm

303 Sergeant J. D. Williamson

306 Sergeant J.R. Byer, Jr. 

307 Patrolman T. R. Olexo

308 Patrolman J.L. Meadows  

Police Clerk: Amy McQuade




Police Department Documents

Close window